Baseball History: Induction into the Hall of Fame

I’ve blogged a lot about the Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum in the past. When I interned with the nonprofit that’s all about baseball in the summer of 2013, I learned a lot about baseball history and the integrity of the game, as well as making baseball accessible for all generations and driving new generations to the game.

I had the pleasure of attending the Induction Ceremony while I was up in upstate New York in 2013, and went back to help out in 2014. I saw some of my childhood heroes enshrined into Cooperstown and baseball lore last summer when Greg Maddux and Tom Glavine delivered their induction speeches up on the stage with over 40 living Hall of Famers welcoming them.

This summer, arguably my favorite player will give his speech. John Smoltz, the only pitcher to ever save 150 games and win 150 games will gain entrance into baseball’s most elite club. Check out his Hall of Fame Election Interview, below:

Leave a Reply

